History of PEI HE OI-HPS

Private educational institution of higher education “Open Institute - Higher professional school” was formed in 1996 as the Academy “Continent”.

In October 2007 it was renamed as the “Academy of socio-economic development”, and in 2012 it was named: Non-state educational institution of higher professional education “Humanitarian-Economic and Technological Institute” (NEI HPE HETI).

Since January 2016 it was renamed as the PEI HE Open Institute - Higher Professional School.

Since the establishment of the institute till September 2013 Alexander Grigorievich Sharov, doctor of economics, professor, was the permanent head and the rector of the institute.

The high rating of competitiveness of graduates has been achieved by the efforts of the rector and a friendly staff of the institute, there are heart and good traditions at the institute. First Vice-Rector for Academic Work, Candidate of Science (Engineering), Associate Professor Alexey Nikolaevich Popov made a great contribution to work and development of the institute.

Over the life of the Institute there the changes have taken place in its structure and priority areas. Thus in 2012 PEI HE OI-HPS opened a new field of study for teaching students: power and electrical engineering.

Since 2011, master's programs in psychology, management and law began to be implemented. In summer 2013 there was the first graduation of masters. The quality of educational program and training of Master's graduates was estimated by the commission of the Federal Agency for Supervision in Education and Science and it was issued Master’s programmes accreditation certificate.

In accordance with the Bologna Convention and reform of Russian education, since 2011 the institute started training bachelors on Federal state educational standards of the third generation. In this regard, priority area was not only training of graduates with the necessary amount of knowledge in a competitive specialization, but also the formation of professional competencies. That is why the academic teaching staff seeks to develop in students clear life stance, professional qualities, the ability to think outside the box, to prove and defend their point of view.

According to monitoring results of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation in 2013 institute’s activity was considered to be effective.

Achievements and progress of the whole team are setting new challenges for institute development and improvement, growing of its competitiveness.

In accordance with the development strategy and institute mission we are planning to take high place in the rating of non-state universities.

THE MAIN AREAS
OF PEI HE OI-HPS
ACTIVITY ARE:

education and academic, curriculum and discipline work, academic research work of teachers, students and post-graduate students, awareness-raising work.

История ЧОУ ВО ОИ-ВПШ

Частное образовательное учреждение высшего  образования «Открытый Институт - Высшая профессиональная школа» образован в 1996 году как Академия «Континент».

В октябре 2007 года он был переименован в «Академию социально-экономического развития», а в 2012 году получил название: Негосударственное образовательное учреждение высшего профессионального образования «Гуманитарно-экономический и технологический институт» (НОУ ВПО ГЭТИ).

 С января 2016 года переименован в

ЧОУ ВО Открытый Институт-

Высшая профессиональная школа.

С момента организации института до сентября 2013 года несменным руководителем, ректором был Александр Григорьевич Шаров — доктор экономических наук, профессор.

Усилиями ректора и дружного коллектива института достигнут высокий рейтинг конкурентоспособности выпускников, сложились добрые и хорошие традиции в ВУЗе. Большой вклад в деятельность и развитие института внес первый проректор по учебной работе кандидат технических наук, доцент Попов Алексей Николаевич.

За время существования института в его структуре, приоритетных направлениях произошли изменения. Так в 2012 году ЧОУ ВО ОИ-ВПШ открыл новое направление подготовки студентов: электроэнергетика и электротехника.

С 2011 года началась реализация магистерских программ по психологии, менеджменту, юриспруденции. Летом 2013 года состоялся первый выпуск магистров. Качество образовательной программы и подготовки выпускников магистратуры была оценена комиссией Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки и выдано Свидетельство об аккредитации магистерских программ.

В соответствии с Болонской конвенцией и реформой российского образования институт с 2011 года начал подготовку бакалавров по Федеральным государственным образовательным стандартам третьего поколения. В связи с этим в приоритетное направление определено не только подготовка выпускников, обладающих необходимым количеством знаний по конкурентному направлению, но и формирование профессиональных компитенций. Поэтому профессорско-преподавательский состав стремится выработать у студентов четкую жизненную позицию, профессиональные качества, умение творчески мыслить, доказывать и отстаивать свою точку зрения.

По результатам мониторинга 2013 года Минобрнауки России деятельность института признана эффективной.
Достижения и успехи всего коллектива ставят новые задачи по развитию и совершенствованию института, повышению его конкурентоспособности.

В соответствии со стратегией развития и миссией института планируется занять высокое место в рейтинге негосударственных ВУЗов.

ОСНОВНЫМИ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯМИ
ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ ЧОУ ВО ОИ-ВПШ
ЯВЛЯЮТСЯ:

учебно-организационная и учебно-воспитательная, научно-исследовательская работа преподавателей, студентов и аспирантов, просветительская работа.